MTFOA updates‎ > ‎

MSTCA asks help on Reggie bills

posted Jun 20, 2017, 9:09 AM by Paul Williams   [ updated Jun 20, 2017, 9:09 AM ]

MSTCA NEEDS YOUR IMMEDIATE ACTION

Reggie Lewis Center House Bill #3001 and Senate Bill #687 are ready to go to public hearing with a joint House & Senate Committee on Higher Education on June 29, 2017.

MSTCA needs your help to remind your State Representatives and State Senators of the importance of these bills passing to create a Board of Directors to take control of the Reggie Lewis Center.

A quick WRITTEN note to your State Representative and State Senator is urgent before the June 29 hearing to support the BILLS!
Mail to 
24 Beacon St
Boston, MA 02133

MSTCA is asking all letters to be mailed by this Friday.

You can also send emails. However, a good old-fashioned letter campaign gets the most immediate attention and IMPACT.

Any questions, contact Frank Mooney or Rick Kates. 

You can also write to the State Representatives and Senators who will hosting the public, open meeting at the State House on June 29 on the RLTAC Bill to create a Board of Directors. 
The members of the Joint Committee on High Education Committee are:
Senator Michael Moore-Chair Shrewsbury Michael.Moore@masenate.gov
Senator Eileen Donoghue Vice Chair First Middlesex Eileen.Donoghue@masenate.gov

Senator Adam Hinds Berkshire, Franklin, Hampden, Hamsphire adam.hinds@masenate.gov
Senator Erick Lesser 1st hampsire, hampden eric.lesser@masenate.gov
Senator Kathleen O’Connor Ives 1st Essex Kathleen.OConnorIves@masenate.gov
Senator Richard Ross Norfolk, Bristol, Middlesex Richard.Ross@masenate.gov
Rep. John Scibak Chair 2nd Hampshire John.Scibak@mahouse.gov
Rep. Sean Garballey Vice Chair 23rd Middlesex Sean.Garballey@mahouse.gov
Rep. Denise Provost 27th Middlesex Denise.Provost@mahouse.gov
Rep. Aaron Vega Holoke Aaron.Vega@mahouse.gov
Rep. Rady Mom Lowell Rady.Mom@mahouse.gov
Rep. Stephan Hay 3rd Worcester Stephan.Hay@mahouse.gov
Rep. Solomon Goldstein-Rose 3rd Hampshire Solomon.Goldstein-Rose@mahouse.gov
Rep. Natalie Higgins 4th Worcester Natalie.Higgins@mahouse.gov
Rep. Susannah Whipps 2nd Franklin Susannah.Whipps@mahouse.gov
Rep. Timothy Whelan 1st Barnstable Timothy.Whelan@mahouse.gov